Brilliant Blunders

Sorry for the sporadic posting. I was doing some Oscar writing at my other blog over the past few weeks and this one suffered for it.

And speaking of the Oscars and the now-famous mishap, I thought a great cover to discuss would be Brilliant Blunders.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/9

I do like the crumpled-up paper with rings orbiting it. Whether the rings are supposed to be planet-sized or atom-sized is the real mystery. But it’s otherwise a fairly bland and simple cover.

Simplicity is not a sin, but blandness is. I’ve not read it but it sounds really interesting to look at the mistakes of great scientists and the discoveries made on completely accidental terms.

Worse covers have been made. I know because I’ve featured them on here.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

