A Man Called Ove

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/9

I don’t know anything about this book except that it’s presumably about a man called “Ove” and that it’s been turned into a film directed by Sweden.

I’m not even sure how to pronounce the man’s name, what to call him. Is it “Oh-vay”? Or is it “Uv” like “love” without the “l”? Or is it “Oh-vee”? I guess I’ll never know. Until I google it.

But I like this cover quite a bit: the impressionistic art, the random cat (or not random, I don’t know), even the text font. I also like “a novel” being tucked inside the “O”. You can’t spell novel without “Ove.” True story.

There’s a little bit of melancholy hidden in his stance, his back to us, nicely offset by the cheery sky and happy, puffy white clouds. Not bad at all.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

