The End of the World Running Club

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/9

Never heard of this sci-fi piece before today, but saw the cover and felt compelled to write on it. Now, with the obvious out of the way…

I’m in a mood for the apocalyptic lately, I guess. Must be the impending inauguration working on my subconscious.

Overall, I like this cover. The use of the red-eyed silhouetted raven on barbed wire connotes apocalypse without screaming it. I’m not entirely certain what objects are dangling from the wire. I suppose I’d have to read it to find out. But that bothers me.

There’s apparently more than one cover, including the one I set as featured image, but I like this one best. If anyone’s read this, please let me k ow what the mystery hanging object is. Please and thanks.

Leave a Reply

