The Boys In the Boat

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/9

Yet another one to add to the to-read list. My father-in-law has raved about how good this book is.

I don’t love the cover. It’s a bit bland for my taste. But it’s also not terrible. In fact, it could be considerably worse. It shows some silhouetted boys. In a boat. On the water. Under the sky. Fair enough.

A vintage-y black & white cover of the actual crew (see: featured image) would have been more preferable in my opinion, but oh well. What do I know? I’m just a blogger and self-certified book cover judge.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

