Testing the Waters

⭐⭐/9

That tumblr really is the gift that keeps on giving…

While it’s worth debate whether the author’s last name really is McNew, I hope it is, because it’s a solid name.

Now, for the cover itself…

I actually like the look of the water. But I’m struggling with the teen girl sit-surfing on a pregnancy test exposing her swollen baby bump. Does she have two thumbs on her left hand? I think so.

Points for the red “x” making unplanned into the word planned. Some may hate that but it made me chuckle in a good way.

I really hope the book itself is good based on the natural tongue-in-cheekiness of the cover design. But I’m not planning to test those waters.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

