A Night In With Marilyn Monroe

Cover rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/9

Noticed this one while sauntering about the bookstore one afternoon. It caught my eye and I think you’ll see why:

I mean, what a great cover! Personally, I could do without so much pink, but it works overall here. I love the use of the sleep shades for the title and byline. I love the cartoonishness of the art and the hint of the classic Marilyn white dress.

Culture will never end its affair with the tragically marvelous Marilyn (aka Norma Jean). She’s a fascinating subject and icon, whether she is in the book itself or not.

Obviously, know nothing about this book’s actual contents, but this cover is great. Kudos and Kongrats.

Leave a Reply

