Announcement: Rating System

Hear ye, hear ye…I’ve decided that for future posts in which I judge books by their covers, I will rate each cover with a star rating.

From here on out, I will use a 9 star system. Why 9? I’m not sure. I guess because everyone else uses 4, 5, and 10. It’s time to give 9 some love.

For reference:

⭐️: Terrible. The worst. Throw it out.

⭐️⭐️: Less terrible. But still bad.

⭐️⭐️⭐️: Amateur hour.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️: Trying but not succeeding.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️: Meh. Not great. Not awful.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️: Decent, but could be better.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️: Pretty good, respectable.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️: Very nice. Well done, chap, well done.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️: Awesome.

I hope this will be helpful for all book cover judgments/reviews From Here To Eternity (by James Jones). Oh, I should do that one.

Leave a Reply

