All The Light We Cannot See

Apparently this book recently won the Pulitzer. I’ve not read it nor do I know a single thing about it. This should be fun.

I really like this cover. Maybe it’s my affinity for the color blue on books, despite green being my favorite color. Green would look terrible here.

The way the cloudy sky fills the majority of the art, heaven overlooking earth and sea, the church steeple the steady antenna between the two is soothing and inviting. The artist’s brush strokes have a nearly Caravaggio feel to the light, the shimmers on the water accentuating the title’s “light.”

I’ve seen this book in stores and been drawn to its cover but it may be awhile before I get to read it. So I judge this a worthy book cover indeed.

Leave a Reply

